My Purpose

19 Jun

Hello, person who accidentally stumbled onto this page!

To let you know what just happened: this is the first post in the blog of Sister Meaders, a Mormon missionary.

Because I’m using this blog as a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, it feels appropriate to begin with a mission statement. My purpose is to invite others to come unto Christ by helping them receive the restored gospel through faith in Jesus Christ and His Atonement, repentance, baptism, receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost, and enduring to the end.

I’m totally new to blogging, so I can’t say exactly where this is going, but I can tell you that I’ll be posting regular messages about the gospel of Jesus Christ and how it has blessed my life. I hope that you, as my (devoted?) readers, will be able to feel the same spirit of joy and rejoicing in the gospel that I feel.

I also hope that you come back regularly and give me feedback. Otherwise I’ll get very lonely here.

Leave a Reply

