Who am I?

18 Aug

I used to be Melanie Meaders. I used to be unsure of what I wanted to do with my life. I used to love being lazy. I used to love playing tennis, going to movies, and hanging out with my friends.

Now I am a disciple of Jesus Christ. I am called of Him to declare His gospel and I give myself full-time to that calling. I love to be obedient. I love to be productive. I love to tell my friends that I will see them in a little over a year. I have an important work to do.

“My Calling”

–Elder Bruce R. McConkie

I am called of God. My authority is above that of the kings of the earth. By revelation I have been selected as a personal representative of the Lord, Jesus Christ. He is my master and He has chosen me to represent Him.

To stand in his place… to say and do what He Himself would say and do if He personally were ministering to the people to whom He has sent me. My voice is His voice, and my acts are His acts. My words are His words and my doctrine is His doctrine.

My commission is to do what He wants done. To say what He wants said. To be a living, modern witness, in word and deed, of the divinity of His great and marvelous latter-day work.

How great is my calling.

Leave a Reply

