Gratitude

19 Aug

The other day, I was thinking that I just don’t express enough gratitude to my Heavenly Father. He has blessed me in innumerable ways. And I only name a few of them now and then in my prayers.

And then today, I was thinking how much I love Oreo cookies.

And so, of course, that led to me developing a new page all about the random things that I am grateful for. I’ll update every few days with some new things that have occurred to me that I have been blessed with. I encourage everyone to add some of their own little blessings in the comments, or just take a moment to think about how God has blessed you.

I know that our Heavenly Father is ever mindful of us and our needs, and that as we express our gratitude for His goodness, He blesses us even more.

Malachi 3:10

… prove me now herewith, saith the Lord of Hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it.

One Response to “Gratitude”

  1. Elder Harris August 28, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    For some strange reason, being grateful for things opens our heart to the soft feeling of the spirit. You can come to find a simple pleasure in finding joy in the small simple things life has to offer. And boy there are lots of them! I am grateful for showers, nice ties, shoes, and sunshine!

Leave a Reply

