He Lives

20 Apr

In most recent editions of the Book of Mormon, in Moroni 7, there is a page where the columns line up just right, and if you read straight across the margin, it reads: “And as surely as Christ liveth, bear testimony of him.” In the video below, some of the modern-day Apostles of Jesus Christ bear witness of Him, that He lives. At this Easter season, I want to use this blog to add my own testimony to theirs.

In Romans 8 we read about our relationship with our Heavenly Father.

The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God

For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,

Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Through His suffering in the Garden of Gethsemane, and His suffering and death on the cross, Jesus Christ broke the bands of death and sin. There is no force stronger than the power of the Atonement, which power, when utilized, brings us “at one” with our Heavenly Father. 

 I know that my Heavenly Father loves me. I know that because of His love, He provided a Savior, that while I live in this life and learn from my mistakes, I can be cleansed by the power of the Atonement of Jesus Christ. When I repent and put my faith in Him, I can be free and I can feel and rejoice in that great love. I am eternally grateful for my Savior. I love Him. I stand as a witness that His Church moves forward, bringing hope and peace to millions around the globe.

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

